I don’t write enough because

Now the the field school has ended I’m spending hours reading field notes and grading.  This will pass in a few days, and I’ll finally be able work on my own writing.  In truth, I try to write every day, and I do (on the blog, fieldnotes, and free writing).  But I still look forward to long breaks where I can sit and think about everything that’s happened this year in the field school and in my Writing Ethnography course.

But first a week at the beach.  Then I’ll send my teen-agers to their summer jobs and I’ll luxuriate in the time I can spend writing.

In the meantime, I’ll refer you (especially my readers who are academics) to consider this article from the Chronicle.  And keep writing!

Leave a Reply

