Writing Advice: What you need when you need it.

I had a fantastic time at Conversations and Connections in DC this weekend (you can catch the Philly edition and info here).  What I love about the conference is the advice–I love hearing from editors and other writers about their process, what works and what doesn’t. I think the speed dating with editors (everyone gets 10 minutes to discuss their work with editors from a number of presses and literary journals) is probably the best idea ever.

Today I happened upon this blog by publishing exec Jane Friedman.  She has an advice page here that answers questions I think are pretty common for many writers.  It’s not C&C, but it’s advice when you need it, which can be just as useful.

Leave a Reply

